Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Reveiw

I recently went shopping for makeup (Obviously) and I found new products on the Bourjois stand and was instantly excited. I have heard about the Rouge Edition Liquid lipsticks before and was pleased to find out they were on sale!  I picked up 3 colours from the collection out of a total 9 shades which are listed on Bourjois website for a retail price of £8.99. As these products were 3 for 2 at the time I received a free eyeshadow trio which was a nice surprise.

The 3 colours which I got were:
#12 Beau brun#12 Beau brun (1)

My first impressions of these products is that they are really pigmented and soft when you swatch them and leave a very matte finish, however I find them quite hard to apply as they feel too soft on the lips. I also found that they do bleed over the natural line of your lips so if you want a smooth, seamless finish you may have to use a lip liner.

Overall I think for the price they are a good purchase and would recommend them if you are used to wearing and applying liquid lipsticks as they take a little practice. If these products weren’t on the 3 for 2 offer at the time I wouldn’t have bought all three colours as I don’t think £8.99 is a reasonable price for a high street product like this.

Hope you enjoyed reading!

Love Freya xx

Leave a Reply

